top-right

Dog Owners Reviews

We place a very high value on customer feedback to ensure we stay in tune with our clients needs and expectations and continue to deliver excellent results and customer service. Every customer is given a feedback form which may be returned freepost to our Head Office. The feedback is logged, and where client permission has been given, the testimonials from those feedback forms are published below.

Our Dog's (Riley) primary issues were charging the door when the door bell rang, and fence fighting with the neighbor dogs. After the first lesson, all this stopped. We had some minor corrections to make after that day but these behavior issues were basically solved. All corrections were either sound based, or collar based and very humane and effective. On our second meeting, Riley was a bit afraid of Ryan, but Ryan adapted a more coaching style to put him at ease. Within about 10 minutes he was better, especially when we went outside. We worked on refinement of walking, and recall. It was the best training session we've ever had with Riley. We've been to two different dog trainers and courses in the past. This did provide some great foundations for his training. However, we got amazing, personalized training right in our house with Ryan.. with immediate results. As you would expect, much of the training is pack leader training (for us) and consistency. Ryan did a great job of pointing out small changes that have great impact. We have an even better, happier dog now. Thanks Ryan.
David S., COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado 15th March 2018


Astounding results with first lesson. Ryan explained everything completely, and answered all questions. 95 pound Lily was jumping all over every guest and was so wild I had no control. She stopped this immediately. Amazing results.
Pat W., Colorado Springs, Colorado 23rd February 2018


I choose Bark Busters because I wanted solid information in training and behavior for my new family member, Huey. I am so pleased with BB and Ryan. His knowledge and experience has been a true learning experience for our whole family. We have had 3 training sessions, and every time both Huey and I learn something new. Our transformation from Dec to Feb, has been eye opening. Huey has become the pet our household loves, I enjoy the one on one training and have learned many things from Ryan. Thank you for your assistance to the ideal pet!
Craig W., Colorado Springs, Colorado 22nd February 2018


Two years ago for Christmas, we decided to rescue a puppy from the Humane Society. Neither of us had ever had a dog, but we thought we'd surprise our three kids. Being new to dog owning, we knew nothing. So - we enrolled in puppy classes. Our dog had made it through two puppy classes and through the Neo Dog 1 and Neo Dog 2 class with this other company that used a treat-based/clicker-based training system. Upon graduating NeoDog 2, our dog was still highly anxious, barked incessantly, couldn't make it down the end of our driveway on a leash and had accidents all over the house. I reached out to our original training company for help and was told that we just needed to be more consistent. Our dog refused to come in the house when we let her out unless she could visibly see us holding hot dogs and other treats, so we spent hours begging, yelling, pleading for her to stop barking and come inside and clicking like a lunatic. We contacted the other dog trainer and told him we would like to re-home our dog. Thank God he didn't write back. We kept our terrible dog and found a review of Bark Busters on a Facebook group. I called and heard the price and said, "No way we're paying that for dog training...we've already paid over $400 and nothing works." Our neighbor stopped by that week and as we chased our dog away from him he shouted over the barking, "Your dog makes Marley (from Marley and Me) seem like an easy dog." Two weeks later, we called BarkBusters back after reading more reviews. We were desperate to fix our dog. When Ryan came in to our house, our dog, as always, barked incessantly. Ryan said, "Look - I have kids and I have dogs. That doesn't bother me, but if you want her stop barking so we can get through this presentation, just let me know." My husband and I laughed and said, "She never stops barking...trust us...we've been trying for two years." Ryan walked over, used the BarkBusters training system and our dog literally has stopped barking since. Before the first session was finished, we had a brand new dog. (Well - actually - WE just knew what to do now, but if felt like we had a brand new dog.) BarkBusters training works like magic. It is absolutely worth EVERY SINGLE PENNY. We would pay it again 3 times over because we have a new dog that we love and adore...no hot dogs or clickers required. :) Our dog doesn't bark now. She doesn't jump on the furniture unless we invite her up. She walks next to us on a leash (we can actually take her outside now). We had company over last week...she greeted them politely, left them alone until called over and didn't jump or bark. Since Ryan has been here - our dog hasn't had a single accident in the house. We are absolutely amazed. Ryan is real, he's personable, he's got a great sense of humor. He makes the training concise and to the point. We 100% recommend BarkBusters to anyone looking for help for their dog.
Joel & Jessica N., Falcon, Colorado 19th February 2018


Ryan "fixed" our dog twenty minutes into the first session. We were at a loss for what to do with our dog - she was barking/jumping/anxious/having accidents. Our neighbor commented that she was worse than Marley from "Marley and Me". We had already paid for two years of training with another company in town, so when we called Bark Busters and got the quote, we were really hesitant to pay even more. We wish we would have known about them before we wasted all the other money. Bark Busters is worth every penny. Ryan is amazing. He is genuine, has a great sense of humor and keeps it real. I joked that he must have done an exorcism on our dog. She doesn't jump, we can take her outside for walks now, she doesn't bark when she's not supposed to, she hasn't had an accident since he's been here. Bark Busters works 100% - no treats or clickers required. Our dog is happy now. We are happy now. We owe it all to Ryan and Bark Busters.
Jessica & Joel N., Falcon, Colorado 19th February 2018


Ryan was very helpful and gave tips on what to do and what not to do. He knows what he is talking about and what has worked through his career and I would work with him again.
Katie D., Colorado Springs, Colorado 11th February 2018


Ryan is very knowledgeable about dog training. He came to the home eager to help, eager to listen, and prepared to make changes.
Adrian H., Colorado Springs, Colorado 29th January 2018


We have been so pleased with Ryan and Bark Busters. Our Vizsla puppy has been taking to training so well and is like a brand new dog. Consistency and following the methods Bark Busters teaches is key! It is training for dogs AND OWNERS. If you want a confident and well behaved dog, this is the way to go. Help is available and it works.
Kristin G., Colorado Springs, Colorado 28th January 2018


Huey Has come a long way in just 2 short lessons. Ryan has given me the tools to make walking a joy, not a struggle. Huey Listens and respects me, the key to the success of all our training now is that we have got me trained, so i can work with Huey to accomplish our goals!
Craig W., colo spgs, Colorado 19th January 2018


Ryan is awesome! We had two visits with him and our dogs are doing so much better. We learned its up to us to follow thru with the training and boy is it worth it. We love the way they listen to us now and our walks are so much more enjoyable. We bought the game changer from Ryan and both dogs play with it (love to watch them hunt for there food. Ryan explains things very well. Highly recommend.
Jamie F., Fountain, Colorado 13th January 2018


Ryan has been amazing. The change in both our dogs after just one visit has been amazing, and continue improving with the techniques Ryan has taught us. Ryan has been great at teaching myself and my wife about how dogs communicate, understand, and react. We had two dogs that couldn't be left alone or taken into public and now are on their way to thriving in both areas!
Chris A., Colorado Springs, Colorado 31st December 2017


I am beyond pleased with the training! Ryan does an exceptional job, and has excellent communication and training skills. He understands both people and dogs! Almost immediately, the dogs were calmer, more responsive to commands, and finally knew what I was asking them to do. It became evident that I had not been consistent or clear, so the dogs understandably were confused and anxious about what was expected. It truly is amazing how effective the Bark Busters approach is. What I love is that it's a win-win. I'm happier and the dogs are happier!
Susan M., Colorado Springs, Colorado 14th December 2017


Ryan did an awesome job on showing us how to talk to our dogs. The moment he walked in he was in total control. Our dogs responded right away. Ryan explained to us how to communicate with our dogs and it WORKS!! We purchased the game changer and the wobble and both dogs love them. We actually purchased another game changer on his second visit for a Christmas present. After Ryan's first visit our dogs no longer bark at the window (Awsome). Our second visit we practiced on walking, it went great with the new collars. The next day I took both dogs for a walk with there new collars and WOW they remembered every thing we learned. It was a relaxing walk for the first time ever. This experience with Ryan was great!
Sharon F., Fountain, Colorado 4th December 2017


Ryan impressed us during our first lesson in learning to speak dog and act more like Nellie's pack leader. His terminology was straight forward and with easy to understand examples and demonstrations the process of learning the method was great. As the first appointment Ryan was with us about 3 hours - and within that time period he had our dog walking on a lose lead in the neighborhood. In the past she would lunge at other people and dogs and would drag us around the neighborhood. We have since Sunday been able to maintain daily 20-40 minute walks a few times a day with distraction with Nellie being a good girl on leash. Last night we practiced with having our neighbors come to the door and ring the door bell. We were able to get folks in the house with Nellie staying back from the door and then being called over to visit after she settled down. This took some time but she DID IT! We could not be happier. We are working on timing our corrections and praise appropriately to continue to develop Nellie's attention and focus. We have been amazed what a huge improvement she has made in such a short time. It is a joy to have a well mannered dog again!
Lance and Lisa N., Colorado Springs, Colorado 17th August 2017


Ryan was wonderful. He listens well to our issues and concerns. He gave great examples of how our dog was responding to what we were doing and why that only made things worse. He gave specific things to do and we saw instant change. We worked on the things Ryan gave us between his visits and have continued to see improvements. Our challenge has been changing our behaviors and being consistent for our dog Percy. The better we do, the better Percy does. The collar and leash have made a great difference. Percy walks perfectly beside me and is a joy to walk even around distractions. And the chew toy with treats inside is his absolute favorite. Thank you Ryan.
Dennis R. R., Colorado springs, Colorado 11th June 2017


Fantastic and very helpful.
Robert J., Colorado Springs, Colorado 16th May 2017


System is awesome and so was Bryan. Day one and we are thrilled with the initial results!
Jim C., Colorado Springs, Colorado 10th May 2017


Ryan was awesome! Flipper could not get along with my girl friend's dog Joey. With Ryan's help we were able to get Flipper and Joey to be best friends. Our dogs could have been a show stopper in our relationship. So, I guess that Ryan was instrumental in us getting married.
Steve B., Colorado Springs, Colorado 14th June 2016


The training was an excellent learning experience for both my wife and I as well as Sammie. Ryan did a great job of explaining how dogs communicate and what we needed to do to communicate properly with our dog. Before he left there was a very noticeable difference in Sammie's behavior and we were already working on the owner behaviors. Within 24 hours some of the major issues we were having were under control, i.e. nipping/biting, jumping on us, and over excitement with new people. Within 48 hours I had applied the training to our walks and was able to control Sammie with voice and leash most of the time, which was a great improvement. Since then it only gets better every day.
Tony M., Colorado Springs, Colorado 4th March 2016


The training was amazing! We saw results immediately. He continues to make progress. The additional training tips really helped. He's going to be the best trained dog in the neighborhood soon. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters. It was well worth the money.
Nicole R., Colorado Springs, Colorado 20th January 2016




Go to top